The Website Improvement Project [All RPF Comment]

Hellooooo RPF!

Our website is the centre of all RPF activity. We post event times here, we post the latest news, we update our ranks. It’s one of the most important things in RPF. Which is why I need your help!

Some of our pages are quite dull. In my eyes they’re great, giving all the facts. But in your eyes, or a new recruit’s eyes, they can be a bit boring. This is why I’ve come up with WIP (Website Improvement Project).

Over the next week, I’m going to be going through every page on the site and tweaking it to make it even better! But this is the part where I need your help. What do you want to see on the RPF site? What would be useful now? What would you have liked when you first joined? I’m open to any suggestions, so tell me in the comments below! I’ll make a post in a week’s time, and if you helped contribute to this project I’ll put your name in the post!

So just comment below this post. State your name on ranks, your idea for a new page, your suggestions for something to add to an existing page. Let your imagination run wild!

Thanks for your help, guys 🙂 I’m looking forward to hearing from you in the comments.

Sɪя Pᴊ

About

Proud Ice Warriors 2ic. Former RPF Leader and Legend.

Posted in Home
33 comments on “The Website Improvement Project [All RPF Comment]
  1. Crose003 says:

    I don’t really notice any problems. The only thing is get rid of the christmas colors one the sides

  2. zeroreploid56 says:

    Well, I’d say the site is good atm

  3. 2nd Comment Btw The Site is great

  4. tompenguin6 says:

    Great idea Pj! First off I think the new to RPF and beginners guide should be merged into one page. I also (yes i agree with AR) that our parents page is dull. Check out AR’s parents page and try to make it like theirs. I think theirs is much better. I do like how it shows that RPF is educational so keep the old stuff and make new stuff :). I also think on the beginners guide we should name the different jobs of people in RPF, Rebel Commander, 2ic, owner advisor ect… We should also create a page under the beginners guide which is called RPFBC and we show the upcoming dates of RPFBC classes.

  5. 12simi12 says:

    Colonel

    The list of RPF servers needs to be updated with some of our newest servers. I feel that morale should be raised a bit so why not have someone write an RPF anthem and I’ve already typed up an oath of my own opinion. If this happens it should be called RPF FunZone and it wouldn’t only have that, it could also have maybe coloring pages.. I dunno where those will come from or if they’ll be RPF themed. Another good thing that should be put in is a Troubleshooting page that ALL RPF can use if they’re having an issue. If a mod abuses then they know where to go to ensure RPF is fun for everyone and no mod or owner abuses power.. not that they would but that’d be one thing for potential troubleshooting.

  6. Money Guy 6 says:

    I would like to see something with an intense story about RPF’s beginning about them rebelling to UMA in World War 3. Like a story or even better, an animation!

  7. Tilman G says:

    have on page have our allies plz

  8. 彡ŚŤÁŔ฿ŐĨ4ī4彡ŔṖF 4ĪƇ彡̅ᴇᴍᴘᴇʀᴏʀ sᴛᴀʀ says:

    I feel like overall our site is doing well… HOWEVER, I feel like we could use some new gfx for the pages. I like the site header with the penguins with guns, but the background can get kinda boring. Idk mabye put on some of our epic pictures integrated into the background. Also, I think It would be cool if we actually updated the videos page once in a while. There have been some epic battles like the Ledgends cup IV and others that elm recorded and arent on that page. Other than that, I would just mabye add page buttons to the side of the website for looks, but its your decision. 🙂
    -Fight the Good Fight

  9. tompenguin6 says:

    Simi your trouble shooting page is already in use. it is known as help.

  10. bquikishere says:

    Bquik – Colonel
    I think RPF’s history page should be more organized since our history is a large chunk of the current army’s interest, but other than that everything else looks fine 😉

  11. zyxwv124 says:

    Zyxwv124- Colonel
    I agree with Simi, We should have a rpf fun page that has coloring pages and word searches rpf themed. I can help on the word searches. The pages should make it enjoyable reading, not like a text book at school. If you want to hear more details just pc me on chat.

  12. Seansam0 says:

    First Sergeant

    I think we should add some things like today’s event or something like that on the top right side and I think that’s all we should add.

  13. Crose003 says:

    also there should be a separate page just for event listings. that way, when troops log on to see what events are coming up, they’ll know exactly where to go. Alternatively, keep the events on the homepage and create a news page for everything else.

  14. 12simi12 says:

    Simi78049- Colonel

    I agree with Bquik… I feel that every member of RPF, new or old, must be able to indulge in memories and history so that they know what RPF is capable of and that it is always possible.

  15. NeonRainbow says:

    I think there should be a records page, with pictures of course, to let the new recruits know that we have achieved this or that, and keep updating it 🙂

  16. jetkid8 says:

    i would like a page with all the top ten armies, a page with the most rescent video of the battle, and a page with a chat with the leaders ONLY because leaders take forever to keep up with a bunch of private chats on RPF chat

  17. 12simi12 says:

    I have no problem with site BG or header but I think it needs a fresher up. Maybe you could design it to look like a bunch RPF armed with guns in a decent sized formation. The green and red background could be changed to two RPF soldiers holding the machine gun like in the middle of our current header.. hold the rifle at port arms.. if you don’t know what port arms is then look it up xDD

  18. flamearies68 says:

    Flame-liutenant general
    Hi everyone and sir Pj
    I dind our website fyllfilled and satisfied but the join page some informationabout the allies and more pics of our victory and the day we fight the good fight with fight and the story of the creation of the rpf and divisions and the details about the divsions

    I think that is need fhe join rpf,page I will give the other ideas too

    This is Flame signing off
    FIGHT THE GIOD FIGHT

  19. Pinkratgirl says:

    How about we change the uniform? It can stay black but, The items should change.

  20. Pinkratgirl says:

    I also think we should make event times more noticeable from the regular posts. And we should have a map of timezones so new troops will know their timezone and not be late for battle because that happens alot. Members, Mods, and leaders should have different uniforms. I also like the RPF fun page.

  21. 12simi12 says:

    I agree with Pinkratgirl and I figured we need to establish a page that shows all tactics we use with just the emotes (no pengs using them and NW did something similar), take pictures of the various battle formations.

  22. Taibhse/Stradivar says:

    I ain’t see many problems, but we need to make it more colourful, which won’t be eady because our main colour is black. But I know from experiance, that our editors, authors and administrators can do it! 😀

  23. nikunj67 says:

    state:india
    nameonranks:nikunj67
    we need that in rpf there events of IST in which they have promos like PST EST CST have this can be our new page

  24. King Red2921 says:

    RANKS NEED TO BE UPDATED

  25. Goonja says:

    i have seen other sites and i really would like when our sits looks like their sites

  26. tompenguin6 says:

    Ranks are updated and members,mods, and owners SHOULD NOT have different uniforms. Then we we would have 6 and look really sloppy.

  27. Seansam0 says:

    One more thing, I think the divisions should have different uniforms. Like the Air Force should have the X-wing airplane from the Star Wars Party. 🙂

  28. Seansam0 says:

    But I’m not seriously sure about it. :/

  29. 彡ŚŤÁŔ฿ŐĨ4ī4彡ŔṖF 4ĪƇ彡̅ᴇᴍᴘᴇʀᴏʀ sᴛᴀʀ says:

    I dont think the divisions should have different uniforms. If all the air force ran around with X-wing planes, we wouldn’t even look like an army. I think another thing that would improve RPF is in fact taking away some uniforms. It would be cool if we looked a little more organized. Everyone can tweak their uniform a bit, but I think we should have ONE ITEM from our uniform that makes us stand out from other armies. Kinda like how AR is known for their ghost suits, Nachos are known for sombreroes (idk if thats how you spell it) and so on so forth…

  30. Elmikey [RPF Leader] says:

    oooooo so much good comments

  31. ||мw3cαт|| says:

    Maybe you should put a chat in the side 🙂

  32. Red Kevin 11 says:

    I think we should at least update the history page and the video page. I would also like to see a new page called “Past and Present Leaders”, where we list ALL the leaders we have had, and then in the comments we can say who we think will be on the page in the future!
    Thanks, Staff Sergeant Red Kevin 11.

  33. mo10000 says:

    well i really hate that blank in the categories http://prntscr.com/2mudt3 ,it looks kinda ugly,and i would say to remove a category,like videos,or maybe complete thst balnk with more categories,cuz that blank makes the site look ugly from the beggining

Talk To Us

Join RPF Today!

Club Penguin - Waddle around and meet new friends!

Blog Stats
  • 2,894,912 Winners
Come Check Us Out!
Click To Join!
Some Epic Music For Today
