Why Hunt and Kill?

Long ago in 2007 I joined CP Armies, at that time armies were fun and everyone would hang out on CP. Armies didn’t compete to have the best tactics/formations. Armies barely even used chat box because it wasn’t ‘needed’ to be a CP Army. After the leaders who created CP Armies retired the game was left in the hands of those under them. In 2008 CP Armies stopped recruiting because leaders claimed that it didn’t work, so nobody tried it again. I returned from my 2007 retirement in May 2013 and I went on CP to recruit. It worked and worked very well. CP Armies went 5 years without getting new members, so armies were really just the left-over people. And they only stayed in “CP Armies” cause they like it this way, and those were the people who became the leaders. Also remember 5 years went by, nobody really wants to play CP anymore…… Until…

Elmikey returns and a new generation is recruited with RPF.

RPF knows that CPAC battles cparmycentral.com (what I call them) aren’t real battles but I wanted RPF to defeat it’s enemies playing their game. And we did. The problem is, when we play their game we die.

Why do we die?

Because: When a person is recruited into armies for the first time they imagine what a CP War looks like which is something like this: (Snow Balls flying, free to roam the server and fight, play the game they love with other army members)

 Instead They Get This: (Stand in line and do the emotes the leader tells you for the duration of the battle, if you’re locked out from the battle room oh well sorry for you maybe you can have fun next week.. Oh wait, the battle wasn’t even fun to begin with all we did was stand in line and make faces. Nachos dig it though, they hate CP which is sad because some people join them and they like CP and expect something totally different. Oh well.)

For all of you who said “You can’t bring back 2007” 

I’m not bringing back 2007

I am making CP Armies actual CP Armies again. 

You see… People will now Join RPF and attend battle & they’ll look forward to attending the next one because we’ve changed the way we battle. We actually made them fun for the people who play CP. And seeing how everyone who joins RPF plays CP, why not? I don’t care if other armies choose not to do this and would prefer smiley-face-dance-off’s but I assure you that your army will never grow and nobody will ever want to join it. The events this army host’s will simulate actual battle and look very similar to the way CP Armies battled in 2007. Which was very successful and makes our army fun.

____________

For Example: I knew attending CPAC’s tournament would harm RPF’s results, we would have new members attend the battle and they would never want to come back after attending it. Let’s say RPF is averaging 30 and we have a big event in the next day or two so I begin recruiting and getting everyone else to recruit too. RPF can recruit about 50+ people before event time and we’ll have a guaranteed size of 50-70+. Event comes and everyone attends looking forward for a good battle, we get on have our battle and then mostly everyone who joined quit because Smiley-Face-Dance-Off’s aren’t battle. I can expect sizes to go from 50-70+ back down to 30+ from that one battle. We’ll recruit for the next battle so we can get similar sizes.

Why not host battles the people of CP prefer?

That’s what I plan to do…

At the end of each week I know hundreds of people have quit RPF/CP Armies because the way we battle sucked and wasn’t fun for them. So instead I plan to give them what they want and from now on our battles will be ‘old school’ or better known as “Hunt and Kill” that way all the people that join and attend battle will actually have fun and look forward to attending the next one. That way RPF and any other armies who do the same will all grow and have fun 🙂

About

#1

Tagged with:
Posted in Home
11 comments on “Why Hunt and Kill?
  1. Waddles26813 says:

    Good Post. I do agree that standing in a circle hitting keys to make faces is extremely boring, and that hunt and kill is better.

  2. 彡ŚŤÁŔ฿ŐĨ4ī4彡ŔṖF 4ĪƇ彡̅ᴇᴍᴘᴇʀᴏʀ sᴛᴀʀ says:

    Because its fun. 🙂

  3. pete44661 says:

    This is a very good post. I was thinking the same thing a couple of days ago. I will be looking forward to this.

  4. NeonRainbow says:

    I want to join this hunt and kill but only US and or UK does it…. it sure looks like fun

  5. Tan says:

    Coming from a former Nacho, I do like this “Hunt & Kill” concept. Armies should really all invest in this idea and try it out for a month or two and see how things go

  6. Crose003 says:

    this way our recruits will actually stay. I was on the ranks page earlier today and let me tell you, there is a RIDICULOUS amount of privates. that’s cause recruits just quit and never move up. Time to change that.

  7. *CLAPS* WHOO! That is AWESOME Elm. Thank you for that wonderful explaination

  8. True, the “Hunt And Kill” strategy allows us to restore the way cp armies fought back a few years ago. I really find the subject interesting. 😉

  9. zeroreploid56 says:

    This deserves 5 stars. I agree, I think there shouldn’t even be rules for cp armies. We want to have fun in battles, not argue over geeky cp army rules that we have to give 24 hour notice and everything. I like this Hunt and Kill, perhaps we could do this with more armies other thn Nachos, though I did see UPA but it would be cool to have more armies participate. 5 stars. I totally support this.

  10. snickers4763 says:

    “CP Armies went 5 years without getting new members.” i wouldn’t be so sure about that.

  11. snaily5 says:

    I must admit, I myself have lost total interest in CPA, Club Photosession Armies. I want action on the battlefield, not to go into cp and strike a pose. I’m 100% for this. RPF: bringing the fun back to Club Penguin Armies 🙂

Talk To Us

Join RPF Today!

Club Penguin - Waddle around and meet new friends!

Blog Stats
  • 2,894,564 Winners
Come Check Us Out!
Click To Join!
Some Epic Music For Today
