Limitations to Moderator Ranks

All moderators are required to comment by Friday.

Hello RPF,

Today, Lilstar and I have decided that we have far too many mods. We’ve decided that there needs to be a limit on the amount of moderators we have, and these mods need to be the best mods we can possibly have.

Moderators can’t just come to events and come on chat a few times a week. They need to be attending every possible event, coming on chat daily, welcoming new recruits, recruiting whenever they are offline and moderating the chat whenever they can. This, is what a moderator needs to do. Anyone not doing this does not deserve to be a moderator.

We’re going to be demoting some mods over the next week, but we need to find out which mods are doing what first. Which is why I ask all moderators to answer the questions below in the comments. Anyone who lies will be demoted immediately, and I have made sure that we can find out if you’re lying.

  1. What is your name on ranks?
  2. Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone?
  3. Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day?
  4. Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join?
  5. Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful?
  6. Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary?

Your answers above will be checked by a leader, so you need to be 100% honest. If you aren’t, the consequences may be worse than if you were.

I’d like to also welcome our members to comment below if they think any moderators don’t deserve their rank, as we’re always happy to listen to your suggestions!

Sɪя Pᴊ

p.s. Mods, be straight with us. We don’t want to demote anyone, but it has to be done in order for this army to be successful. 

About

Proud Ice Warriors 2ic. Former RPF Leader and Legend.

Posted in Home
22 comments on “Limitations to Moderator Ranks
  1. ultipenguinj says:

    What is your name on ranks? Ultipenguinj
    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? I do if it isn’t 8 pm EST or later. Stupid unnatural bedtime.
    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? Yes.
    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? Yes.
    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? Yes, I use Rpfisnotevil
    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? Yes

  2. starboi414 says:

    What is your name on ranks?
    starboi414
    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone?
    Yes
    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day?
    Yes
    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join?
    Yes
    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful?
    Yes, I use rpfstarboi, starboi414, rpfStarboi, the star boi, and starboirpf
    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary
    For the most part yes.

    (and I know I was inactive for like 3 months, but I warned the leaders I would be busy with football. And when It hasnt been those 3 months all the answers are true. 🙂 )

  3. What is your name on ranks? tompenguin6
    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? i havent missed an event for 3 weeks so yes

    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? about 2 hours
    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? you bet
    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? tomlions and i do use an autotyper wen i sleep
    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? ask anyone they will say i do

  4. zeroreploid56 says:

    What is your name on ranks? ipodguy1

    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? I could but my dad limits me from the computer on school days except friday afternoons

    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? Yes

    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? I make sure to do that, I try my very best to welcome new recruits and lead them to join page.

    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? I don’t have autotyper, my dad grounds me if I download anything even if it says its free from virus, he wont let me at all. I do recruit alot though by normally doing it.

    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? Yes

    I’m sorry if I don’t meet some of the requirements but if you’re demoting me for not having autotyper and not being able to get on in week days except friday because of my Dad, then I understand, maybe I’m too disabled or don’t have the resources needed to be a mod which I will truthfully understand. Even if I don’t care about my rank, I still comment on this because you expect me to so I have. Thanks for reading =)

  5. starboi414 says:

    Ummmm, actually I noticed something. its not a huge deal, but on the ranks, it says Im “starboi404” and Im acutally “starboi414” If someone could fix that It would be great. Lol i think Lilastar had a typo when she Re-added me to the ranks 🙂

  6. kathy8479 says:

    What is your name on ranks? Kathy
    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? Yes
    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? Yes
    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? Yess
    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? Yes, leskath3/ fileblue08
    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? Yes

  7. Lord NicWin says:

    What is your name on ranks? NicWin100
    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? Yes
    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? Yes
    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? Yes
    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? Yes, NicWin100
    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? Tes

  8. gionna4 says:

    What is your name on ranks? Gionna4
    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? Yes!
    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? In my opinion Yes!
    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? Yes when I’m not afk
    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? No. My laptop started going slow when I downloaded it so, my parents made me take it off.
    If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful?
    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? Yes!

  9. lily says:

    What is your name on ranks? lilchele1
    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? yes
    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? If 5-6 hours is a lot i think so,yes
    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join?Yes whenever im on.always!
    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline?I downloaded auto-typer but i didnt know how to work it so whenever i rceuit i do it by following the lines and hand typing
    If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful?
    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? Yes but i just became a mod today and so far i’ve only had to warn one person for swearing!

  10. ℓσя∂ zєηιтн | ƒιgнт тнє gσσ∂ ƒιgнт says:

    1.What is your name on ranks? Not on ranks.
    2.Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? Just attended 2 events in the last whole month.
    3.Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? About 4 hours, time constraints, that’s why I’m semi-retired.
    4.Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? Yes.
    5.Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? Not everyday, but yes. Andy Rpf.
    6.Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? Yep.

    I’m retired. TT.TT

  11. St Ransor says:

    What is your name on ranks? Brigadier General

    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? I try very hard to attend them, yes.

    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? Yea.

    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? I make sure that I do. But new recruits come in at once that I forget to welcome some of them 😦

    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? Crontine

    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? Yes.

  12. Ghost says:

    1.What is your name on ranks? Stradivar
    2.Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? Yes!
    3.Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? Of course (Taibhse)
    4.Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? Yes.
    5.Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? No, I do not have an auto-typer.
    6.Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? Yes, I know the rules off by heart!

  13. Supa Em says:

    What is your name on ranks?Supa Em
    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? I try
    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day?my parents don’t usually let me on weekdays, but they’re changind their minds.
    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? If I’m not afk, yes.
    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful?I’m not allowed an autotyper so I manually and xat recruit.
    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary?yes

  14. What is your name on ranks? Twitch
    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? I attend as many as possible (That aren’t in EST school hours.
    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? Too long xD
    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? Yes
    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? RPFPENGUIN 00 usually on Big Foot.
    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? Yes

  15. Starvsblack2/Rebel Pikachu says:

    1.What is your name on ranks? Starvsblack2
    2.Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? probably more
    3.Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? long enough but needing to do homework is also important.
    4.Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? when ever they come on chat.
    5.Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? not with auto-typer but I do it manually its a P2 number.
    6.Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? yes

  16. What is your name on ranks? FlameRebel64

    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? Yup

    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? Yeah

    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? When I can

    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? Pepsimax65

    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary?Yeah

  17. oh and also you can ask ameliaABC, Abhinav, or Lilykins

  18. Com1con3 says:

    I’m not even a mod ( since I’m a colonel and will be when my promo from the battle last Sunday comes through ) so…
    1.What is your name on ranks? Com1con3
    2.Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? I attend 2 to 3/5 of the battles (cause of school)
    3.Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? every once and a while
    4.Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? yes
    5.Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? No so I can answer peoples questions
    6.Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? yes, but I cant kick/ban since I’m not a mod (yet)

  19. Azncutegurl7 says:

    What is your name on ranks? Azncutegurl7

    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone? Yes (unless on holidays like this winter break where I’m usually on vacation and have rare internet access)

    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day? Yes, a couple hours a day

    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join? Yes, whenever I have the chance

    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful? Miss Maple24 (if banned, Rabel Navy or Rebel Air which I shared once). I use a family computer so I recruit as much as I can when I’m online

    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary? Yes

  20. Mo10000 says:

    What is your name on ranks?

    Mo10000

    Do you attend 4/5 events in your timezone?

    maybe yes maybe not,look guys i got some serious work with my mom,she wants me to enter into an international math “tournament” (ward doesnt come in mind right now)

    Do you come on chat for a reasonable length of time each day?

    i stay in chat like every time when i am online,you see me everyday there,im sure

    Do you welcome every new recruit that comes on chat and make sure they join?

    i do when i can,when im AFK,i just dont becuz i dont know,logic

    Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful?

    yes i did i did

    Do you regularly read the chat rules and kick/ban people when necessary?

    there is not everytime need becuz there are not many ppl who dont respect rules,but i ussualy give them a second chance,no kick or ban,i just talk to them,and make sure i wont be rude to anyone,but when its needed,i rarely ban

  21. Mo10000 says:

    *correct:Do you recruit with an auto-typer whenever you are offline? If so, what is the penguin you recruit with so we can check that you’re being truthful?
    yes i do,and i recruit as RPFsoldier2,but i still have my name in numbers,it was like P21865 or something

  22. theviper2001 says:

    2001Viper
    Yes I Try to atleast
    I think so
    All the time
    I would But i do not have auto-typer
    Yes I alwas have.

Talk To Us

Join RPF Today!

Club Penguin - Waddle around and meet new friends!

Blog Stats
  • 2,894,332 Winners
Come Check Us Out!
Click To Join!
Some Epic Music For Today
