Freedom of [Snaily] Speech

1a

Sorry RPF, I was out-of-town for the day, but I hear we had quite another exciting day in this fine army.  I do not know all the facts as I am still contacting the individuals involved before I make any judgments, but from what I have heard so far, the issue at hand seems to be, once again, the silencing of RPF troops in chat, possibly for unreasonable things.  Again, I do not know what exactly transpired here today yet, but I gotta sound off on this in the typical Snaily Speech manner.

I think that people in RPF chat have a right to their opinion, regardless of who it involves.  I do not think that people should be banned for disagreeing or sticking up and defending another who is being addressed in an undesirable manner.  We don’t all have to agree with one another and open discussion is healthy for sharing views and opinions and opening up those doors of effective communication.  In fact, you might not even agree with me.  However, opening this up for discussion is good for RPF.

For example, some people tell me, “Snaily you suck and are horrible, I hate you.”  Do I ban them for vocalizing their personal opinion of me?  No way, I don’t ban them. I may not like or agree with what they say, but I remember that my actions speak for themselves and shall let my actions prove them wrong.  If anything, their opinion motivates me to do even more to prove them wrong.

I think as long as someone’s opinion is respectful and appropriate to the established chat rules, then they should be allowed to express that freely without consequence.  Whether they should or not is their choice and affects and influences how others will perceive them and their character. But that is their choice.

So, if the issue here at hand is once again the silencing and disciplining RPF for misconduct, I am once again sticking up for the rights of our troops.  I will fight for the right not be silenced as long as it’s respectable and appropriate and I’m certain many other valuable, quality troops feel the same.

RPF, don’t despair or feel insecure.  We are a very strong, tough, close army and dealing with and surviving crisis is one of our strengths.  Most armies fall apart at the seams because they don’t have the quality, loyal troops that you are.  We are truly a unique army and I’m certain that this crisis will only strengthen our army, just as the last one did.  We stand strong, we stand tough…

We are RPF

What do you think?  Should our troops be allowed to express their opinion as long as it’s respectful and appropriate to our chat rules without disciplinary action and consequence?  Do you think that any difference of opinion should be a punishment of banning to make a point and example to others watching not to disagree or speak freely?  This is your army RPF and you have a right to sound off on this and contribute to the future of RPF and our bustling chat.

signature advisor rpf

and Ausia Rebel Commander

About

A friend loves at all times. Do what you love and love what you do and always give 100% of yourself.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Divisions, Events, Government Post, Home, News, RPF AUSIA DIVISION, RPF News, RPF UK DIVISION, RPF US DIVISION
4 comments on “Freedom of [Snaily] Speech
  1. Elmikey [ʀᴘғ ʟᴇᴀᴅᴇʀ] - |2007 Legend| { ƒĩɢɦŦ Ŧɦ£ ɢøøƊ ƒĩɢɦŦ } says:

    The only thing that makes me mad about all of this is the fact that Dj successfully pulled off getting me removed from power for like 12 hours thanks to his lies and manipulating Commando.

  2. Rockingyaz says:

    I agree with Pinkpony. RPF would rather have a leader that we can trust. Well, I trust you Elmikey. There are just some people who like to cause trouble to others like Dj. Dj is probably jealous of you. Because everyone likes you, first of all. Secondly, you are the leader and owner of RPF chat, and don’t forget about the army RPF itself.

  3. Darkrumble says:

    yeah i agree with rockingyaz and pinkpony

  4. kkabc123 says:

    end the tyrant otherwise known as el mikey

Talk To Us

Join RPF Today!

Club Penguin - Waddle around and meet new friends!

Blog Stats
  • 2,894,227 Winners
Come Check Us Out!
Click To Join!
Some Epic Music For Today
