Perfection’

All RPF Read:

Commando717 and I are working on a major project, it is in the planning stages. We have the resources and capability to pull it off. I cannot say anything more about it because it’s a secret/surprise. Just know it’ll be epic and will take months to build and perfect.

I just want you all to know that the RPF creator’s have a vision for RPF, it’s beyond anything you can ever imagine. Until that’s done we need to focus on the NOW.

As President I must tell you that I face some serious problems when it comes to the Rebel Penguin Federation:

1) For one we need professional creative writers to work on the RPF site to make very-entertaining troop-friendly army/cp related post’s. I want RPF to be as perfect as possible, the site needs actual well-thought awesome post’s to the point where people would look forward to getting home from school to check what’s new on RPF. I’m looking for the communities best writers to help make the site awesome.  If you’re an author on the site please start making high quality post’s regularly if capable.

2) The Moderator/Officer Rank! – During the end of Summer 2013 I did a change to the ranks, I demoted 90%+ of the officers to members, it was a great idea and here’s why: Moderators are the ones who balance an army, I am looking for a team of strictly professional officers who will professionally get the job done. I need each ONE to meet a specific criteria. Our officer rank is plagued with people who just “Want to hang out/Don’t Help”. I need each one to be a mature intelligent individual who enforces rules fairly and appropriately and must have high conduct, good grammar, and basic CP Army experience. Each one needs to be dedicated and motivated to growing RPF, helping anyone that needs it & keeps RPF fun and safe. In my personal gaming experience moderators on chats have always been 100% professional and never ever ever ever went off topic and they strive to set an example and lead the community. That is what I’m looking for in my chat. Only about 3-7 RPF members who hold officer rank in chat actually do what’s expected. That is a major reason why we’re not reaching our potential.

I am prepared: I am prepared to make necessary changes for the good of RPF. I am aware that many owners/officers do deserve the rank they hold in RPF but can’t handle acting mature/appropriate in chat. Like I said I am looking for individuals who meet my specific criteria. That is why In the close-future I plan to fix this and remove the incapable moderators from moderator status so we can have a healthy chat and RPF will actually grow day-by-day.

To The Rebel Commanders: You are in charge of posting/scheduling/leading events. Please do not rely on me as I am just the president. It is up to you to make sure RPF stays #1 and grows day-by-day. I am going to become more strict when it comes to this because I’ve been letting people off the hook. You know what I expect, I’ve trained each one of you.

I am 90% most likely going to “fix” the officer rank. Most officers will be affected. If you’re unloyal and “quit” because you don’t fit the presidents standards then you’ll be removed from the ranks and will start from Private when you re-join. This is not personal this is my attempt to fixing one of the biggest issues we face which is holding us back greatly. I can no longer allow any single person(s) to hold power in the RPF CHAT. I wish there was a better way to rank you but this is the best we have for now. Some of you are great troops and earned officer but understand that this is keeping us from growing. I really hope you can comprehend why I’m doing this I need mods/owners with my specific mindset. Not people who are army veterans. Not RPF legends. But actual people who can moderate a chat room professionally. I get on to make sure everyone’s doing their job and RPF remains #1 and continues to grow, that’s my job. RPF is about to get a whole lot better believe me and I need real moderators for my chat, I don’t like how our ranks in the army correspond with chat ranks. So maybe I’ll just turn all the officer ranks into member ranks and then make ONE or TWO officer ranks above them and promote the very few who are capable of holding that soon-to-be-prestigious-title.

That is all RPF

Fight the good fight!!!

– I wish we could say more about what we’re doing/planning more information will be posted later this week. All I can say is “Best Thing Ever” we will tell you what it is and have a launch date soon. We are taking the Rebel Penguin Federation to the next level. Since our return we’ve had a specific goal and have been using our childhood creation to achieve this goal. I am excited and I hope you will be too.

Snaily5 Edit:  Nicely stated Mikey. I agree that all owners and mods need to meet a certain standard of professionalism and excellence as well as being open, fair, and attentive to the chat. You’re have a responsibility as owner and mod and you must do your duty and perform your responsibilities or you cannot hold those positions. Please don’t think that because you are a mod you will always be a mod. If you do not prove yourself as an effective owner or mod, you can be disciplined or demoted.
I have seen one owner in particular repeatedly swear and I have addressed this individual on several occasions in PC while I had them guested. This is your final warning. As an owner (or mod as that applies to some readers) you must not be a hypocrite and behave according to the rules that you enforce.
Again, any misconduct can and will meet disciplinary action. We want the chat to be safe and fun for everyone.
Lastly, owners and mods must interact with all ranking soldiers and visitors in RPF. I actually have not seen this issue arise much in RPF, but I want to make sure that everyone is accepted and involved in our great army. Welcome in the new recruits and get them involved into their new home asap. It’s good for them, it’s good for you, and it’s good for RPF.

 :D RPF Forever! :D

About

#1

Posted in Home
6 comments on “Perfection’
  1. snaily5 says:

    Nicely stated Mikey. I agree that all owners and mods need to meet a certain standard of professionalism and excellence as well as being open, fair, and attentive to the chat. You’re have a responsibility as owner and mod and you must do your duty and perform your responsibilities or you cannot hold those positions. Please don’t think that because you are a mod you will always be a mod. If you do not prove yourself as an effective owner or mod, you can be disciplined or demoted.
    I have seen one owner in particular repeatedly swear and I have addressed this individual on several occasions in PC while I had them guested. This is your final warning. As an owner (or mod as that applies to some readers) you must not be a hypocrite and behave according to the rules that you enforce.
    Again, any misconduct can and will meet disciplinary action. We want the chat to be safe and fun for everyone.
    Lastly, owners and mods must interact with all ranking soldiers and visitors in RPF. I actually have not seen this issue arise much in RPF, but I want to make sure that everyone is accepted and involved in our great army. Welcome in the new recruits and get them involved into their new home asap. It’s good for them, it’s good for you, and it’s good for RPF.
    😀 RPF Forever! 😀

  2. Andy says:

    Yes, well stated! I agree!
    Mods should maintain interaction with all kinds of ranks. They should not ban/kick on the basis of personal grudges or just be reckless.
    Mods should form a link between members and leaders, maintaining discipline themselves!
    Leaders should not be inappropriate and hypocritical before members, specially new recruits.

    If this ideal situation takes centre-stage in RPF, we shall be the best army ever! 😀

  3. Ultipenguinj says:

    Nice, Elm.

  4. […] There’s not much else to say, Elmikey covered most of the things I’d like to cover in his post once again “Perfection” which can be found here: http://clubpenguinrpf.com/2013/09/30/perfection/ […]

  5. Vo..Yo..||..RPF..Warlord..3ic..||..RPFBC..Teacher..|| says:

    I read every word from this post. And I totally agree with you sir. Ill try my best to not disappoint you.

  6. […] you read http://clubpenguinrpf.com/2013/09/30/perfection/ then you’d know I want to make RPF as good as possible, things like that takes time. […]

Talk To Us

Join RPF Today!

Club Penguin - Waddle around and meet new friends!

Blog Stats
  • 2,894,227 Winners
Come Check Us Out!
Click To Join!
Some Epic Music For Today
