A day never forgotten. 9/11

Hello, Soldiers.

Today is a sad day for Americans. It shocked the world. It shocked America. It shocked everyone. Today is September 11. 13 years ago, 3,000 people lost their lives do to terrorist hijackings on 4 planes, crashing into the World Trade Center, Twin Towers, and the Pentagon with a forth plane that was hypothesized to be headed for the Capital building, White House, or Camp David. Every American was affected by this. Scared, terrified, angry, sad, broken, etc. I personally was affected by this because my father worked exactly one block away from the Trade Center in 2001. When the first plane hit at 8:46 A.M, my dad saw all the papers flying to his window on the 19th floor. The building my dad was in was evacuated. My dad ran to the trade center seeing the first tower burning. He tried to help but was immediately horrified to see innocent Americans jumping for there lives. He fled, and called my mom. Most of you were just kids, I was one years old. My dad sprinted across the Brooklyn Bridge when the first tower collapsed. My dad eventually got home safe. But that’s my fortunate story. I would like to have a moment of silence to all those affected……………………………………………………………………………………………This day will never be forgotten, at 8:46 and 9:03, two planes struck the tallest buildings in the world. For all those who had parents there that lost their lives to the expense of hatred, they are all heroes. Acting as some of the greatest heroes America has ever seen.

Never forget, 9/11/01.

In remembrance to New Yorkers, Virginians, Passengers, and Police officers who lost there lives.

Never forget.

/\/\/\/\Kevin/\/\/\/\

Posted in Home
12 comments on “A day never forgotten. 9/11
  1. NicWin100 says:

    Never forget 9/11 and the people who lost their lives…

  2. Ultipenguinj says:

    We watched this video on 9/11 in History today. Did you know ppl jumped out of windows on the 88th/89th floors?! Sad time.

  3. ҠΣѴĪ∏ says:

    Yes @ Ulti, My dad witnessed it. It was either perish in flames, or jump for your life hoping there is a chance. Sad times. Horrors people should never have to see.

  4. kathy8479 says:

    NEVER FORGET 9/11 xx

  5. jediknight57 says:

    Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted. Matthew 5:4

  6. flaperlump says:

    at 8:19 flight 11 is notified of hijacking and tells the FBI.

    At 8:46 AM, flight 11 is crashed into the North Twin Tower.

    8:50, Pres. George Bush is notified of the crash while reading to a class.

    9:03 AM, flight 175 is hijacked and is crashed into the South Twin Tower.

    9:08 AM, all flights are canceled.

    9:37 AM, flight 77 is crashed into the western facade of the Pentagon.

    9:42 AM, the FAA grounds all planes to land after suspicion of 77.

    9:59 AM, the South Tower collapses.

    10:07 AM, passengers aboard flight 93 hear of the catastrophes in Washington and New York and try to take over their hijacked plane. The hijackers crash into a field.

    11 AM, lower Manhattan is evacuated.

    5:20, after hours of burning, the North Tower is being evacuated.

    9/11/13, we still remember.

  7. jediknight57 says:

    The people who died this day will never be forgotten. I remember that my grandpa has a watch in which it stopped exactly when the accident happened and it has been that way ever since.

  8. starboi414 says:

    That was well said. Thank you for making a post about this. I was not expecting any armies to make a post about this. Thank you. I was about 2 when this happened so I don’t really remember, but my parents told me about how horrible it was.
    *salute* To those who lost their lives

  9. Justin says:

    Ihate the terrorists!
    and I salute all the people who lost their lives and I salute all the fire fighters and police and heros who tried to save people’s lives the most.
    I can’t wait until the US kills all the terrorists.

  10. RebelForce says:

    I was born in New York but not at 2001. I honor those who died and the police and the fire fighters etc… I will always remember 9/11

  11. chaoticpaper says:

    It was 12 years since it.
    But good speech. I remember this, and being in he UK, it still angered us here that something like this could happen.

  12. blueboy790 says:

    im glad ur dad made it out alive lets hope we never have somthin this bad again god bless america

Talk To Us

Join RPF Today!

Club Penguin - Waddle around and meet new friends!

Blog Stats
  • 2,894,564 Winners
Come Check Us Out!
Click To Join!
Some Epic Music For Today
